Jobs, Grants and Prizes

warning: Creating default object from empty value in /var/www/html/modules/taxonomy/ on line 37.

PhD Scholarships - TEUS project - Manchester

2 PhD scholarships are now available at the Centre for the History of Science,
Technology and Medicine as part of the TEUS (The Earth Under Surveillance) project.

PhD scholarships - Uppsala University, Sweden - 30 Sept. 2010

Uppsala University hereby declares the following positions to be open for

2 Ph.D. positions in History of Science and Ideas

10 Fellowships (senior scholars and postdocs) - Humboldt University, Berlin - Deadline: Nov. 15, 2010

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Berlin, 01.10.2011-31.07.2012
Bewerbungsschluss: 15.11.2010

Call for Applications

The International Research Center for "Work and Human Life Cycle in

ICOHTEC Prize for PhD thesis or monographs - Deadline: Jan. 24, 2011

International Committee for the History of Technology, ICOHTEC,
University of Turku - Finland, 02.08.2011-07.08.2011
Bewerbungsschluss: 24.01.2011

Postdoc-University of Leipzig-South Asia and Latin America-1 Oct. 2010

Universität leipzig, Centre for Area Studies, Leipzig, 01.11.2010
Bewerbungsschluss: 01.10.2010

The Centre for Area Studies invites applications for

Postdoctoral fellowships at the Division of History of Science and Technology, PHS Dpt, University of Athens, Greece.

The Division of History of Science and Technology of the Department of Philosophy and History of Science at the University of Athens, is willing to support applications for a Post-doctoral fellowship

PhD scholarship - History of Medicine - Université Libre de Bruxelles: Deadline 20 Sept. 2010

Call for PhD - History of Medicine (ULB, 2010-2014)

The Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB ) offers a four-year grant for a
student in the field of Theory and History of Medicine. The aim is to

Marc Bloch Prize for MA thesis: comparative or transnational - Deadline: Nov. 1, 2010

Marc Bloch Prize

The Department of History and Civilisation at the European University
Institute in Florence is proud to announce the

European Institutes for Advanced Study (EURIAS) Fellowship

The European Institutes for Advanced Study (EURIAS) Fellowship
Programme offers 33 fellowships for the 2011-2012 academic year. It
proposes 10-month residencies in one of the 14 participating
Institutes: Berlin, Bologna, Brussels, Bucharest, Budapest, Cambridge,
Helsinki, Jerusalem, Lyons, Nantes, Paris, Uppsala, Vienna, Wassenaar.
The Programme builds on the strong reputation of the Institutes for
Advanced Study for promoting the concentrated, independent work of
excellent researchers within the stimulating environment of a
multidisciplinary and international group of fellows.

Syndicate content