SHOT IEEE Life Members' Prize in Electrical History - Deadline: April 15, 2012

The IEEE Life Members' Prize

The IEEE Life Members' Prize in Electrical History, supported by the IEEE
Life Members' Fund and administered by the Society for the History of
Technology, is awarded annually to the best paper in the history of
electrotechnology—power, electronics, telecommunications, and computer
science—published during the preceding year. Any article published in a
learned periodical is eligible if it treats the art or engineering aspects
of electrotechnology and its practitioners. The article must be written in
English, although the journal or periodical in which it appears may be a
foreign language publication. The prize consists of a cash award of $500
and a certificate. To nominate an article, please send a copy of the paper
to each member of the prize committee. Deadline is 15 April.

For more information, please contact the committee chair or Bernie
Carlson, SHOT Secretary, 434.987.6230,

2012 IEEE Life Members' Prize Committee

Ross Bassett, Chair
History Dept.
North Carolina State University
350 Withers Hall
Campus Box 8108
Raleigh, NC 27695-8108 USA

Maja Fjaestad (2012-14)
Division of History of Science and Technology
Royal Institute of Technology
SE-100 44 Stockholm,

Eden Medina (2010-2012)
School of Informatics and Computing
Indiana University
901 E. 10th Street, Room 305
Bloomington, Indiana 47408 USA

Full details are at: